array(5) {
  string(6) "0.0000"
  string(6) "0.1518"
  string(6) "0.0034"
  string(6) "0.0000"
  string(6) "0.1553"
Delphi Collected Works of Fergus Hume (Illustrated) | Fergus Hume | PublishDrive Inc | 9781786561008 | E-Sentral Ebook Portal

Delphi Collected Works of Fergus Hume (Illustrated) by Fergus Hume

Delphi Collected Works of Fergus Hume (Illustrated) by Fergus Hume from  in  category
Privacy Policy
Read using
(price excluding 0% GST)
Author: Fergus Hume
Category: General Novel
ISBN: 9781786561008
File Size: 22.54 MB
Format: EPUB (e-book)
DRM: Applied (Requires eSentral Reader App)
(price excluding 0% GST)


The prolific author of vintage thrillers, Fergus Hume rose to fame following the publication of his first novel, ‘The Mystery of a Hansom Cab’. It became the best-selling mystery novel of the Victorian era and went on to inspire Arthur Conan Doyle to write ‘A Study in Scarlet’, featuring Sherlock Holmes. This comprehensive eBook presents Hume’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) * Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Hume’s life and works* Concise introductions to the major novels* 64 novels, with individual contents tables* Features many rare novels for the first time in digital publishing* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts* Excellent formatting of the texts* Famous works are fully illustrated with their original artwork* Rare story collections* Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories* Easily locate the short stories you want to read* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles CONTENTS: The NovelsThe Mystery of a Hansom CabProfessor Brankel’s SecretMadame MidasThe Girl from MaltaThe Piccadilly PuzzleThe Gentleman Who VanishedMiss MephistophelesThe Man with a SecretA Creature of the NightMonsieur JudasWhen I Lived in BohemiaWhom God Hath JoinedThe Fever of LifeThe Chinese JarThe Island of FantasyThe Harlequin OpalThe Lone InnThe Gates of DawnThe Third VolumeThe White PriorTracked by a TattooThe Clock Struck OneThe Rainbow FeatherThe Devil-StickThe Red-Headed ManThe Silent House in PimlicoThe Indian BangleThe Crimson CryptogramThe Vanishing of TeraThe Bishop’s SecretThe Lady from NowhereA Traitor in LondonThe Millionaire MysteryA Woman’s BurdenThe Pagan’s CupThe Turnpike HouseA Coin of Edward VIIThe Silver BulletThe Yellow HollyThe Mandarin’s FanThe Red WindowThe White RoomThe Secret PassageLady Jim of Curzon StreetThe Opal SerpentThe Wooden HandThe Black PatchThe Purple FernThe Amethyst CrossThe Sealed MessageThe Green MummyThe Crowned SkullThe Sacred HerbThe Solitary FarmThe Peacock of JewelsThe Mikado JewelThe SpiderThe Pink ShopThe Mystery QueenRed MoneyA Son of PerditionIn Queer StreetThe Lost ParchmentThe Red Bicycle The Short Story CollectionsChronicles of FaerylandThe Dwarf’s Chamber and Other StoriesHagar of the Pawn-ShopThe Dancer in Red The Short StoriesList of Short Stories in Chronological OrderList of Short Stories in Alphabetical Order Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks


Write your review