Delphi Collected Works of Max Brand (Illustrated) by Max Brand

Delphi Collected Works of Max Brand (Illustrated) by Max Brand from  in  category
Privacy Policy
Read using
(price excluding 0% GST)
Author: Max Brand
Category: General Novel
ISBN: 9781786561114
File Size: 16.81 MB
Format: EPUB (e-book)
DRM: Applied (Requires eSentral Reader App)
(price excluding 0% GST)


Famous for his unique style of thoughtful and literary Westerns, Max Brand (real name Frederick Faust) produced a prolific array of compelling characters and innovative plots in over 500 different books. Brand also featured the popular young medical intern Dr. James Kildare in a series of pulp fiction stories, which featured over several decades in a series of American theatrical films. This comprehensive eBook presents Brand’s collected works, with numerous illustrations, many rare texts appearing in digital print for the first time, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) * Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Brand’s life and works* Concise introductions to the major novels and other texts* Over 75 novels, with individual contents tables* Features the complete Dr. Kildare novels for the first time in digital publishing* The Complete Tizzo the Firebrand Series for the first time — with ‘The Great Betrayal’ and ‘The Storm’ available in no other collection* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts* Excellent formatting of the texts* Rare short stories, including Brand’s first piece of fiction, ‘Convalescence’* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles CONTENTS: The Dan Barry SeriesThe Untamed (1919)The Night Horseman (1920)The Seventh Man (1921)Dan Barry’s Daughter (1923) The Ronicky Doone TrilogyRonicky Doone (1921)Ronicky Doone’s Treasures (1922)Ronicky Doone’s Rewards (1922) The Silvertip SeriesSilvertip (1941)The Man from Mustang (1942)Silvertip’s Strike (1942)Silvertip’s Roundup (1943)Silvertip’s Trap (1943)Silvertip’s Chase (1944)Silvertip’s Search (1945)The Stolen Stallion (1945)Valley Thieves (1946)Mountain Riders (1946)The Valley of Vanishing Men (1947)The False Rider (1947) The Dr. Kildare SeriesInternes Can’t Take Money (1936)Whiskey Sour (1938)Young Doctor Kildare (1938)Calling Dr. Kildare (1939)The Secret of Dr. Kildare (1939)Dr. Kildare’s Girl and Dr. Kildare’s Hardest Case (1940)Dr. Kildare Goes Home (1940)Dr. Kildare’s Crisis (1941)The People vs. Dr. Kildare (1941) Tizzo the Firebrand SeriesThe Firebrand (1934)The Great Betrayal (1935)The Storm (1935)The Cat and the Perfume (1935)Claws of the Tigress (1935)The Bait and the Trap (1935)The Pearls of Bonfadini (1935) Other NovelsAbove the Law (1918)Harrigan! (1918)Riders of the Silences (1919)Trailin’! (1919)The Man Who Forgot Christmas (1920)Black Jack (1921)Bull Hunter (1921)Donnegan (Gunman’s Reckoning) (1921)The Long, Long Trail (1921)Sheriff Larrabee’s Prisoner (1921)A Shower of Silver (1921)Way of the Lawless (1921)Alcatraz (1922)The Rangeland Avenger (1922)The Garden of Eden (1922)Wild Freedom (1922)His Name His Fortune (1923)Outlaw Breed (1923)The Quest of Lee Garrison (1923)Rodeo Ranch (1923)Soft Metal (1923)“Sunset” Wins (1923)The Tenderfoot (1924)The Whispering Outlaw (1924)The Black Rider (1925)Acres of Unrest (1926)Werewolf (1926)Thunder Moon (1927)The Mountain Fugitive (1927)The Mustang Herder (1927)The Sheriff Rides (1928)King of the Range (1929)Marbleface (1930)Sixteen in Nome (1930)The Hair-Trigger Kid (1931)The Lightning Warrior (1932)Gunman’s Gold (1933)The King Bird Rides (1933)The Red Bandanna (1933)Red Devil of the Range (1933) The Short StoriesMiscellaneous Stories Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks


Write your review