array(5) {
  ["library"]=>
  string(6) "0.0000"
  ["result"]=>
  string(6) "0.0525"
  ["book"]=>
  string(6) "0.0049"
  ["slice"]=>
  string(6) "0.0000"
  ["all"]=>
  string(6) "0.0574"
}
My Last Love Story | Falguni Kothari | HarperCollins Publishers Australia Pty Ltd | 9781489248831 | E-Sentral Ebook Portal

My Last Love Story by Falguni Kothari

My Last Love Story by Falguni Kothari from  in  category
Privacy Policy
Read using
(price excluding 0% GST)
Author: Falguni Kothari
Category: General Novel
ISBN: 9781489248831
File Size: 0.49 MB
Format: EPUB (e-book)
DRM: Applied (Requires eSentral Reader App)
(price excluding 0% GST)

Synopsis

This daring, evocative story boldly challenges society's conventions about love, relationships and "till death do us part" as it weaves a captivating, revelatory story of a fate-battered woman who tries her best to fulfill her dying husband's last wishes for a baby and a reconciliation with an old flame — their mutual best friend.

'Till death do us part' takes on a whole new meaning in this wry, evocative novel perfect for fans of P.S. I Love You.

'Promise me, you will laugh every day. Fight every day. Do you know how beautiful you look when you're angry? Promise me, you'll learn to cuss, learn to love again. Live again. Promise me, you won't give up on each other.'


Simi Desai is thirty years old and her husband is dying of cancer. He has two last wishes in his final months: first, that she'll have his baby so that a piece of him lives on, and second, that she'll reconcile with her old flame, who just happens to be their mutual best friend. And so over the course of their last summer together, Simi's husband plans a series of big and small adventures for this unlikely trio, designed to help them say goodbye to each other and prove to Simi that it's okay to move on without him–and even find love again.

Beautiful and emotionally poignant, Falguni Kothari's My Last Love Story will pull your heartstrings as only unforgettable love stories can.

Reviews

Write your review

Recommended