Complete Works of Anna Katharine Green (Illustrated) by Anna Katharine Green

Complete Works of Anna Katharine Green (Illustrated) by Anna Katharine Green from  in  category
Privacy Policy
Read using
(price excluding 0% GST)
Category: General Novel
ISBN: 9781786560759
File Size: 29.01 MB
Format: EPUB (e-book)
DRM: Applied (Requires eSentral Reader App)
(price excluding 0% GST)


The Mother of Detective Fiction, the American novelist Anna Katharine Green produced well-constructed plots, noted for their sound knowledge of criminal law and accurate realism. Her detective stories would have a lasting influence on the works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Agatha Christie and countless other writers of crime and mystery literature. For the first time in publishing history, this comprehensive eBook presents Green’s complete works in the US public domain, with numerous illustrations, rare texts, informative introductions and the usual Delphi bonus material. (Version 1) * Beautifully illustrated with images relating to Green’s life and works* Concise introductions to the major novels and other texts* All 28 novels in US public domain, with individual contents tables* Features rare novels appearing for the first time in digital publishing* Images of how the books were first published, giving your eReader a taste of the original texts* Excellent formatting of the texts* Many works are fully illustrated with their original artwork* Special Amelia Butterworth Series contents table – the original influence for Jane Marple * Special chronological and alphabetical contents tables for the short stories* Easily locate the short stories you want to read* Includes rare uncollected short stories, appearing here for the first time in digital publishing, including 7 TO 12: A DETECTIVE STORY* Includes Green’s rare poetry collection THE DEFENCE OF THE BRIDE AND OTHER POEMS – available in no other collection* Green’s play RISIFI’S DAUGHTER, digitised here for the first time* Features rare non-fiction newspaper articles by Green* Scholarly ordering of texts into chronological order and literary genres Please note: Greens last novel THE STEP ON THE STAIR was published in 1923 and so cannot appear in this edition due to US copyright law. When it enters the US public domain, it will be be added to the eBook as a free update. CONTENTS: The Amelia Butterworth Series The NovelsTHE LEAVENWORTH CASEA STRANGE DISAPPEARANCETHE SWORD OF DAMOCLESXYZHAND AND RINGTHE MILL MYSTERYBEHIND CLOSED DOORSTHE FORSAKEN INNA MATTER OF MILLIONSCYNTHIA WAKEHAM’S MONEYMARKED PERSONALMISS HURDDOCTOR IZARDTHAT AFFAIR NEXT DOORLOST MAN’S LANEAGATHA WEBBTHE CIRCULAR STUDYONE OF MY SONSTHE FILIGREE BALLTHE MILLIONAIRE BABYTHE WOMAN IN THE ALCOVETHE CHIEF LEGATEETHE MAYOR’S WIFETHREE THOUSAND DOLLARSTHE HOUSE OF THE WHISPERING PINESINITIALS ONLYDARK HOLLOWTHE MYSTERY OF THE HASTY ARROW The Shorter FictionTHE OLD STONE HOUSE AND OTHER STORIESMASTERPIECES OF MYSTERYTHE GOLDEN SLIPPER AND OTHER PROBLEMS FOR VIOLET STRANGETO THE MINUTE, SCARLET AND BLACKUNCOLLECTED SHORT STORIES The Short StoriesLIST OF SHORT STORIES IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDERLIST OF SHORT STORIES IN ALPHABETICAL ORDER The PlayRISIFI’S DAUGHTER The PoetryTHE DEFENCE OF THE BRIDE AND OTHER POEMS The Non-FictionNEWSPAPER ARTICLES Please visit to browse through our range of exciting titles or to purchase this eBook as a Parts Edition of individual eBooks


Write your review