The Sherlock Holmes collection

The Sherlock Holmes collection

RM 32.25




General Novel

File Size

34.50 MB





Release Year

Favorite (0)


-The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes (1892) - This collection includes 12 stories, such as \"The Hound of the Baskervilles\", \"The Speckled Band\", and \"The Red-Headed League\". These stories introduce Sherlock Holmes and his partner Dr. Watson, and establish the basic formula for the detective stories that would follow.
-The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes (1894) - This collection includes 11 stories, such as \"The Musgrave Ritual\", \"The Dancing Men\", and \"The Solitary Cyclist\". These stories further develop the characters of Holmes and Watson, and introduce some of the detective\'s most famous villains, such as Professor Moriarty.
-The Return of Sherlock Holmes (1905) - This collection includes 13 stories, such as \"The Empty House\", \"The Norwood Builder\", and \"The Dancing Demon\". These stories bring Holmes back from apparent death, and feature some of his most challenging cases.
-His Last Bow (1917) - This collection includes 7 stories, such as \"The Dying Detective\", \"The Valley of Fear\", and \"His Last Bow\". These stories are set during World War I, and feature Holmes working as a spy for the British government.
-The Case-Book of Sherlock Holmes (1927) - This collection includes 12 stories, such as \"The Sussex Vampire\", \"The Blanched Soldier\", and \"The Creeping Man\". These stories are some of the last that Doyle wrote about Holmes, and feature the detective solving a variety of mysteries.
These five collections of stories have been adapted for radio, television, and film. They have also been the subject of numerous scholarly studies. Sherlock Holmes is one of the most popular and enduring characters in literature, and his stories continue to be read and enjoyed by people of all ages.